I Saved Money – CVS – WOW!

Wow!  I think I scored big time at CVS this morning!  I worked out 2 deals (1 for each card) to use up some ECB’s.  I was getting close to $100 in ecb’s.  Thats way more than needed so I used them up!  I still have plenty of ECB’s to roll for future deals but having $100 worth is too much!

First up My Card:
2 Charmin $9.99 use $0.25/1
1 Tide $5.94 use $1.00/1
1 Bounty Basic Paper Towels $7.99 – $7.99 Free wyb $25 of P & G
2 Colgate toothpaste $2.99 each use $.5o/1 (get 2 ecb’s each)
1 ProFushion Razor $9.97 use $4.00/1 (get 4 ecbs)
3 papers

I used a $4/20 CVS coupon and $34 in ecbs and paid $1.24 plus $2.59 tax total oop $3.83

Then on My Husbands Card:
1 Charmin $9.99 use $0.25/1
3 Tide $5.94 use $1.00/1 x 3
1 Bounty Basic Paper Towels $7.99 – $7.99 Free wyb $25 of P & G
2 Colgate toothpaste $2.99 each use $.5o/1 (get 2 ecb’s each)
1 ProFushion Razor $9.97 use $4.00/1 (get 4 ecbs)
2 papers

I used a $5/30 CVS coupon and $36 in ecbs and paid $1.86 + $2.75 tax for a total of $4.61

With both transactions I paid a grand total of $8.44 out of pocket (including tax) for everything!  Thats less than the extra papers would have cost had I bought them separately!   I made $10 ecbs on one card and $9 on the other and with what I already have I still have about $40 in ECBS!

I’m so very happy with todays transaction!  I was starting to wonder how I could score so cheap toilet paper as our supply was getting to the very bottom!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Savings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

