I Saved Money – Expiring Coupons

I made a quick run to Fry’s to cash in on a few great coupons that were about to expire!  The Oral B toothbrushes are on sale for $1 and I used a coupon $2.00/2 expires today!  The Crest is on sale for $1.00 also.  I used a $0.50/1 and 2 $0.75/1 to get those free!  I was happy to see Fry’s had restocked their crayons!  I picked up 6 of those at $0.25 each and 2 packs of markers for $1.00 each.  The markers put me over the $20 to produce a $4 OYNO.   If I would have just got the crayons I would have gotten a $2.50 OYNO which is still great but Caylee asked for markers!

The milk is on sale for $0.88/half-gallon limit 6.  I picked up 2 for tonight.  I’m planning a shopping trip for tomorrow to use the $10.00/$50 before it expires and will get more milk and crayons then!

Total for today $7.94  Saved $40.97 thats  85% (not to shabby for a quick trip huh?) plus I got $4 OYNO and crayons toothbrushes and toothpaste to donate!  Success!!!!

Also on tomorrows list Free shampoo!  I’m excited to finally build up a stock pile on shampoo this has been the one thing I haven’t been well stocked on in the year plus of couponing!

Visit Money Saving Mom & Saving and Giving for more on Savings

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

