Freezer Cooking Plan August

Wow it’s almost been a month since the last freezer cooking day! We most defiantly still have plenty of meals!   We ate the taquitos and some smoothies!  We had meat loaf and meatball subs!  We cooked up some of the marinated chicken for dinner too!  Yet we still have 5 meat loafs dinners 3 lasagnas and plenty of garlic bread and meatballs in the freezer.

At first, I thought I should just skip this month of freezer cooking but I remembered there were somethings I didn’t have time to add to last months list!  I think I will do a smaller version that will provide me with much convenience this month.

Last week I made up a quadruple batch of Chocolate Chip Cookies. I baked one batch and froze the rest! After I saw Laura do this I knew this was for me!  How smart!  Make your own convenience foods right down to the cookie dough!  I have a bag of frozen cookie dough ready to go in my freezer now!  Just scoop the dough into rounds and flash freeze once frozen put them in a bag and when you want to bake some just pop a few out of the bag and on to a cookie sheet!  Who needs that expensive break apart cookie dough when you can make your own!?  Seriously I think this is like the greatest thing!  I think another few batches will have us set in the cookie department for a while!

I also want to make up a few more smoothies this month! I really enjoyed having these ready to go for breakfast or as a nice treat after dinner!  I did learn that a full round container is a lot of smoothie! I need to make smaller portions but they sure are delicious!!

Next up Baking mixes. I’m going to follow Fishmama on this one!  Another great idea!  One thing that stops me from making pancakes on Saturday morning is all the dishes that come with baking from scratch.  So why not make my own mix up!  Now all I will need to do is add the wet ingredients and mix it up!

I like making our food from scratch when I can so the bonus of making it ready to go in dough and mix form is something I’m really going to enjoy!

I’m keeping it simple this month with make ahead conveniences!

Visit Money Saving Mom and Life As Mom for more on Freezer Cooking.

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Food!, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

