Meal Planning Monday

Its time to get back to a regular meal plan!  Having a list of dinners for the week works but knowing what meals are on what days makes the whats for dinner question easy to answer.

Sunday:  Dinner at Mom’s
Monday: Breakfast for Dinner!  Toast with Scrambled Eggs
Tuesday:  Spaghetti and Garlic Bread
Wednesday:  Tostadas
Thursday:  Lasagna (I made this ahead last freezer cooking day)
Friday:  Chicken Tacos  (the meat is already cooked and in the freezer from freezer cooking day)
Saturday:  Meatloaf, Mashed potatoes and Corn (the meatloaf is put together and in the freezer just needs to be baked!)

Hopefully we’ve planned correctly to have left overs for lunches during the week along with a few sandwiches.  By having leftovers every other day and mixing in the sandwiches this insures we don’t get sick of eating the same lunch and avoid eating out!

For more meal planning visit Org. Junkie!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Food!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meal Planning Monday

  1. Amy Walker says:

    I’m really interested in this freezer cooking thing…at least some. I don’t think I could do it for all meals, but a good bit. We have a small freezer though 😦

  2. I made lasagna rollups for the freezer but never actual lasagna. That sounds like a nice dinner to have ready and waiting – I’ll have to try it 🙂
    Stacy

Leave a Reply

