June Grocery Totals

June’s grocery budget was lower than previous months.  Since my budget starts over on Saturdays and there were only 4 Saturdays in June my Grocery Budget was $300 for the month.

June

Shelf Cost: $990.90

Coupons & Discounts:  $743.78

Amount paid Out Of Pocket for the Month of June:  $247.12!  That is $52.88 under budget and a savings of 75 %. 

This is my highest saving percent since I started keeping track in February! 

I’m curious to see how July pans out!  One more month and I may need to seriously consider lowering my grocery budget. 

How did your June Savings play out?

This post is linked to We Are That Family WFMW & Life As Mom’s Frugal Friday

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Savings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Grocery Totals

  1. Sharon Pickersgill says:

    That is awesome! I’m inspired!

Leave a Reply

