My Freezer Cooking Plan!

It’s about that time when the bloggy world jumps off the computer for a day or two and spends all their time in the kitchen!  Leading the pack is Money Saving Mom & Life As Mom, It’s time for Freezer Cooking also called Once A Month Cooking and I’m jumping in head first!  I sort of participated once before.  I cooked breakfast foods and baked goods to help with mornings and snacks.  This time I’m covering dinners!  This Saturday I plan to turn my radio up and spend all day in the kitchen!

My Plan:
Mini Meat Loaf x 6  3 with onion 3 without
Meatballs x 2
Lasagna x 3
Taquitos x ?? 
Smoothies x 6
Garlic Bread x 4
Corn Dog Nuggets x 2
Shredded Chicken & Beef x ??  Some of this will go in taquitos and some will be frozen on its own for tacos!!

I’m sure Once A Month Cooking isn’t the place to try out new recipes but I guess I like to do things the hard way!  I’ve never made taquitos, corn dog nuggets or freezer garlic bread before but hey why not? 

I think I have my timing planned out and what order will work best to get this all done on Saturday.  If I don’t get it all done there will be time Sunday to finish up! 

I’m also thinking ahead and throwing chicken legs and bbq sauce in a crock pot first thing so dinner will be ready to go about the time I’m ready to call it a day! 

Are you participating in Freezer Cooking?  Whats your plan?

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Freezer Cooking Plan!

  1. Jenny says:

    I always try out a new recipe or two, or three during my freezer cooking sessions. Living on the wide side I guess!

    • Amy says:

      I’m so glad the worked out this go around! You know the only thing that didn’t turn out was the BBQ chicken I put in the crock pot for dinner that night so I wouldn’t have to cook by the time I was done! But we had plenty of food so it all worked out!

  2. Pingback: Freezer Cooking All Done! | LivingTheDomesticLife

Leave a Reply

