I Saved Money – $0.27 at Target

 

Once a week I make a run with my Coupon Buddy Mindy to get deals during our lunch break.  Usually its CVS and its like a man hunt trying to find everything we need.  This week it was target! 

I purchased 3 Shouts $1.97
Used 2 $1.00/1 Target coupons & 3 $0.55/1 Shout Coupons
3 Schick Hydro 5 Razors $7.99
Used 3 $5.00/1 MFR Coupons & 3 $4.00/1 Target Coupons

I also bought a pack of gum after I saw on Mindy’s order they left the overage on the Razors.  I didn’t know what would happen at Target if you had overage so I didn’t want to risk it! 

My total was $0.27 plus tax!  Plus there is a $5 Rebate for the Shout!  I saved $30.65.  What a great deal!  

After we paid for our orders the people behind us in line were pretty impressed!  They said they had never seen anything like that before!!  

This post is linked to Money Saving Mom & Saving and Giving

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Saved Money – $0.27 at Target

  1. Carrie says:

    Visiting from Money Saving Mom – and I am TOTALLY impressed!! Where do you find such high value coupons? Thanks for sharing!

  2. Amy says:

    The Hydro MFR coupons were in the 6/13 Smart Source Insert & The $4.00 Target coupon was in the 6/20 Smart Source Insert.

    The Shout $0.55/1 were peelies located on the shout. These peelies seem to be at all the target stores! You have a good chance of find them and the $1.00/1 Target Shout coupon I printed from Target’s coupons. Just go to Target.com and scroll to the bottom of the page and click Print Coupons!

    Remember you can use a Target coupon and MFR coupon on one item. Always give the MFR coupon first then the target coupon!

    Thanks for stopping by and Happy Savings!

  3. Where can I find the rebate for the Shout?

  4. Thanks Amy! I already did the rebate with Windex. I didn’t realize it was the same one.

Leave a Reply

