I Saved Money – CVS – You can still get this deal!

Are you new to CVS-ing?  Ready to jump in and give it a try?  This week is a good week to do so and if you have just started collection coupons this month then this is perfect for you.  All the coupons used were from June coupon inserts. 

I did 2 transactions one on my card and one on my husband’s card.  The first card I purchased a Schick Hydro Razor, 2 Colgate Pro Clinical Toothpaste, 1 Pro Fusion Razor and 1 Cover Girl Lip Gloss. 

For the second card I purchased 1 Schick Hydro Razor & 2 Colgate Pro Clinical Toothpaste. 

Hydro Razor – 8.97 (get 4ECBS limit 1) used $5.00/1  from 6/13 Smart Source Insert
Colgate Pro Clinical TP 3.99 (get 2 ECBS limit 2) used $1.00/1 from 6/13 Smart Source
Pro Fusion – 9.97 (get 5 ECBs limit 2 in separate transactions) used $4.00/1 from 6/6 P & G Insert
Cover Girl 4.99 (get 3 ECBs limit 1)  used $1.00/1 from 6/6 P & G Insert

Newbie Deal:
Buy Hydro Razor use $5.00/1
Pro Fusion Razor use $4.00/1
OOP 9.94 get 9 ECBs 

The goal is to roll your ECB’s.  You want to add to them each week increasing them as much as you can.  Right now between our two cards we have $50 in ECB’s.  ECB’s print on your receipt and look just like a coupon.  Keep in mind the expiration dates try to roll or use the ones that are close to expiring first if you can. 

Once you start shopping at CVS more you will notice you get coupons on your receipt or from the coupon machine located in the store.  You will sometimes get coupons for $4/20 $5/15 $5/25 $5/30 or $5/40.  If you sign up your CVS card to your email you will get coupons emailed to you too.  These are great coupons to use to your advantage.  They will help you lower your OOP and build up your ECBs. 

You always want to hand over the CVS “bonus coupon” first then your mfr coupons then cvs coupons and last your ECBs that you are using to pay. 

Today I spent about $3.00 OOP + tax for what is in the picture above.  I gained 2 ECBs on card and broke even on the other card. 

Check back next week when the new ad starts for easy newbie deals.  The Drugstore Game can become confusing if you try to do too much too fast.  Start off slow and add to it the more comfortable you get with it.

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Deals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Saved Money – CVS – You can still get this deal!

  1. Sarah says:

    Great blog! I would love for you to submit it to my Couponing Coast to Coast site where I list blogs by state/store to help readers find blogs with deals relevant to their area. Its a great way to get free advertising and more readers. Its pretty easy. After I verify Couponing’s Coast to Coast Buttons on the submitted blog I add the blog to the listings using the info entered into the submission form. Can’t wait to add yours!

    Sarah
    http://www.couponingcoasttocoast.com/

Leave a Reply

