I Saved Money – No ECB Edition

 

I’m VERY happy with my CVS run today!  I needed to get swim diapers so we could hang out in the pool all day and I wanted to make the most of my $5/30 CVS Email Coupon that expired today.  After a little searching on line I came up with this:

4 One Touch Meters (on sale not in ad)- $9.99  Used $10/1 (x4) 5/2 Red Plum Insert -Free – This coupon expires TODAY

Reach Floss on sale B1G1 Free – 3.99 x 6 minus 3.99 (x3) Sale and used 3 B1G1 Free Coupons from 1/3 Red Plum – FREE

 Huggies Swim Diapers – 8.99 Used $1.50/1 CVS  MFR Coupon – 7.49

Used $5/30 Coupon Emailed from CVS

All and all I paid 2.45 plus tax! 

Although there were no ECB’s to be had I’m very happy with this deal by “buying” all the free meters to donate I was able to use my $5/30 and since everything but the diapers were free it was like using $6.50 in coupons just on the diapers! 

Happy Savings!

This post is Linked to Money Saving Mom & Saving & Giving

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Deals, Savings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Saved Money – No ECB Edition

  1. Amber says:

    Hi, I have a weekly meme called Shop to Give Sunday it is a way to help encourage others to use their couponing skills to donate. I would love it if you would link up your post.

    http://simoneysavers.com/2010/06/07/shop-to-give-sunday-week-17/

    ~amber

Leave a Reply

