I Saved Money – Drink Overload!

I needed My Husband’s help at the grocery store tonight!  I needed to do 2 transactions to score 60 Power Aids for 1.80.  We dropped the girls off at Grandmas and off to Fry’s we went.  Although after that trip, even though we got some great deals I think I prefer to do the grocery shopping alone.  I don’t want to run through the store or be asked why are we getting this or hear “wait you said those will be free” before the savings and coupons go through.  I like my quality grocery  store time so I think we shall go back to that!! 

On with the details:  We purchased 30 (times 2) Power Aids I used 15 $0.75/2 MFR Coupons for a total of $0.03 each! 

We Purchased 10 7-up products on sale when you buy 5 for 0.88 I used 5 $1.00/2 7-up product coupons for a total of $0.38 each. 

A few other notable deals:
Paper Towels $1.19 used 2 $0.25/1 = $0.19
Cheerios Used Pampers Points Coupon  FREE
Oscar Mayer Beef Hot Dogs B1G1 Free and used FREE Hot Dogs coupon from Facebook promotion.   Both were FREE

I forgot to put the Ketchup on the picture.  Heintz ketchup is on sale at frys for 1.47 used $1.00/1 from Frys Mailer for .47 ketchup!

 

Now I’m going to Albertsons to pick up $0.99 Drumstick Ice Cream and Free water and $0.50 Kraft Dressing.

Happy Savings!

This post is linked to Money Saving Mom & Saving & Giving.

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Fry's, Savings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

