I Saved Money – CVS Part 1

 

 

I ran to CVS to attempt My Shopping List.  That didn’t quiet work out for a few reasons.  First they were already out of the Blade 5 Razors and second the Hershey’s Bars that are buy 1 at $1.99 Get 1 at $0.01 are the larger 4.4 oz bars and that coupon is for the 1.05 oz size. 

Heres what did work:

Colgate Pro Health Toothpaste $3.99 (x 2) get 2 ECB (used $1.00/1 todays paper or printable)
Cascade Dish Soap $3.99 Used 1 $0.25/1
Charmin $2.50 Used 1 $1.00/1 from P & G Savings book
Revlon lip gloss $1.99 (clearance items) used $2.00/1 Revlon Color Product MFR Coupon (making them free plus get $4 ECB’s when you spend 10 on Revlon)  – I’m not a lip gloss kind of gal but if your going to give me $4 to take 6 of them out of the store I will be a lip gloss kind of gal. 

I also used a $4.00/20 coupon.

I lost out on $0.68 of an ECB.  The payment screen doesn’t catch up with the register so I used a 2 ECB when I should have used a $1.  Oh well I can’t complain it’s still free!

All and All I paid $1.05 (tax) on my gift card and saved $61.41.

I Used up $9 ECBS and walked out with $9 new ECB’s.  (4 Colgate 4 Revlon 1 green bag tag)

 

I do plan on going to another CVS for the Blade 5 Razor.  I just can’t skip over a completely free razor!  Thats Part 2!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Deals, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

