Financial Update – April

Piggy bank by nikkinoguer. 

April’s Financial Update – A whole lot of nothin’. 

I think I’ve been slow to get April’s update up because there isn’t much to report.  At the beginning of the month we put a chunk of change into savings but after the Tax bill came and the Tag’s were due we took most of it out. 

This past month we didn’t add to our savings so we are still at 62% of our savings goal.  That is still good but I would have liked to have had a little progress.  

I have high hopes for May!  Its going to be different!  We are trying something new (for us) to spend less and are going to hit our debt hard with a new plan we’ve come up with.  Its quiet radical if you ask me I just hope it works out! 

How are you doing with your Savings & Debt goals?

For more ideas visit WFMW
For more ideas to save visit Life As Mom
 
 
Photo Credit: nikkinoguer
About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Savings, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Financial Update – April

  1. Noelle says:

    I haven’t blogged about my financial goals in sooooo loooooonnngggg. I guess I’ll have to do a May update cause it’s going to take me the rest of the month to assess things:)
    Here’s to reaching more goals in May and beyond!

Leave a Reply

