I Saved Money – Why I Love Fry’s

I went this afternoon to Fry’s to do the grocery shopping for the week.  I didn’t get a picture before everything got put away but I wanted to share some of my good deals and why I love Fry’s.

I paid $50.90 for 57 items.  I saved $79.07.  Not too bad but I left feeling like I paid too much.

Some of the great deals:
4 Crest toothpaste – $1.50 wyb4 with $0.75/1 coupon (x 4) = $0.50 Each
Speed Stick Mens Deodorant $1.00 Used $0.50/1 coupon (x 6) = Free!
A 1 Steak Sauce – $2.99 used $0.55/1 (x 2) = $1.99 Each
Trident Strawberry Gum -Manager Special $0.33 Each used $1.00/3 (x 2)=  $-0.02 
Hormel Pepperoni $1.50 (not advertised) used $0.35/1 (x 5) = $0.50 each (these freeze well!!)
Febreeze Air Effects $1.50 wyb4 Used $0.50/1 (x 4) = $0.50 each

Now on to why I love Fry’s… 
I purchased 3 gallons of Milk they were on sale for $1.68 (first 2).  I missed the first 2 part.  I also purchased 2 Nes-Quick drinks priced at $1.00 (used $1.00/2 coupon making them $0.50 each). 

After I was home I look through my receipt are realized I paid double for a gallon of milk and the Nes-Quick milk’s rang up at $1.89 each.  I took the milk back and returned it without a problem.  I showed her my receipt and told her that I used a coupon but the Nes-Quick rang up at $1.89 and it’s priced at $1.00.  After she went back to look at the price (which was last weeks price someone forgot to remove) she gave me a refund for my milk, a full refund for the New-Quick’s (I thought I would just get the difference) AND $5!!  She said if it’s under $5 they give you a $5 wrong scan credit!  Because I paid in cash I got $12.38 back!  Since I use the Cash system for my groceries that money is going right back in the envelope.  After picking up 3 more items that brings my total for todays shopping trip down to $41.16 for 60 items that’s about $0.68 an item!  That puts an extra $33.84 in my envelope for next weeks trip! 

I also ran to Safeway Friday Night and Albertsons for some super cheap cereal.  I paid $13.?? at Safeway for 5 box capri-suns 4 box Honey Nut Cheerios and 4 packages of Jimmy Dean Bacon.  At Albertsons I paid $3.64 for 3 boxes of Cinnamon Toast Crunch and 1 Box of Honey Nut Cheerios.  I think I will go get more cereal at Safeway before the sale is up!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

