I Saved Money – More Free Stuff

I made a quick run to Albertsons and Walgreens this morning.  I spent some time getting every single last coupon I had into my coupon binder this past weekend.  Since I hadn’t clipped any coupons from the April inserts it took about 3 hours.  I had tons of miscellaneous coupons in my purse, wallet, junk drawer and car!  Once I got them all in I took a look through and found I had 2 more Flip’s coupons.  I had to snag these up before they were gone because the 5 bags I bought friday were already down to 2!  I also wanted to grab more of the Mac & Cheese.  You just can’t beat free!  I will most likely go back for more Mac & Cheese tomorrow before the sale is up.  There are still a bunch of coupons available on the tear pad and I still have some in my coupon book.  I price checked these at Fry’s over the weekend and they are normally $1.59 so $0.50 a box is a great deal add the coupon and even better!

I ran to Walgreen’s to get the Bic Soleil Razors for $0.99 and no surprise they were out.  I will be stopping back for them before the sale is up.  $0.99 is a great price since these are normally priced at $6.99.  I was able to stock up on a bunch of these last year for cheap and I really want to keep that going!

They had plenty of the Sure Deoderant.  I purchased 4 and used 4 $1.50/1 from the 5/2 insert.  After they rung my coupons I gave them the Walgreens ad coupon for Sure 2 for $3.00 making them free!

 

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Deals, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

