I Saved Money – $0.93/item

 I went to Fry’s today to get the groceries for the week.  After a few great trips this week this one was just ok.  I was under budget.  I spent $67.25 and saved $99.45.  There were a few things we needed/wanted that were not on sale this week but as long as were under budget it’s still counts as good in my book.

Everything in this picture was under $1.00.
Vitamin water on sale for $1.00 used $1.00/2
McCormick Grillmates on sale $1.25 used $0.50/1
Velvetta Shells on sale for $1.00 used $0.50/2
Pasta was on sale for $1.66 used $0.50/1
Beans were on sale for $0.88 used $0.50/3
Mustard on sale for $1.49 used $0.50/1
I had a B1G1 free for the Snack Ice Creams making them $0.75 each

 

All of this was FREE!!
The Tabasco is still on sale for $1.00 I used $0.50/1
Yoplait Greek Yogurt on sale for $1.00 I used the $0.30/1
Mission tortillas on sale for $0.99 used $0.75/1
Country crock butter on sale $1.00 used $0.60/1
The Purex I had a B1G1 free coupon Fry’s had mailed me.  Making one of them free.  I also bought 3 more for $1.50.  I thought that was a pretty good price. 

 

Visit Saving & Giving and Money Saving Mom For More Savings

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

