I Saved Money!!!

It’s No Secret I love Grocery Shopping! 

Here is why:

$38.77 !! 

Some Highlights:

 

Everything in this picture was $1.00 or less!  The Reusable bag was on clearance for $0.50 because it has an Easter design.  It doesn’t bother me to have an Easter grocery bag all year-long!  The Strawberries were on sale for $0.88 who could pass that up?  The yogurt was on sale for $1.99 used 3 $1.00/1 coupons for $0.99 yougurt.  The Tortillas were priced at $1.99 regular price.  Which is $0.78 cheaper then the regular tortillas.  Keep that in mind for the next round of tortilla coupons.  I use 2 $0.75/1 coupons doubled to $1.00 off.  The Pasta was on sale for $1.66 I used 2 $0.55/1 for $0.66 pasta.  I love that this pasta is mini perfect for kids! 

 

Now for my favorite part!  The Free stuff!  All of this was a total of $0.00!!!!!   The Snuggle dryer sheets are on sale for $2.99 I used 7 $3/1 coupons for free dryer sheets!  I’m guessing a total of 550 dryer sheets should last me quiet a while!!  The Scotch Brite sponges are on sale for $1.00.  I used this coupon (at the time it was $1.00/1 now it is worth $1.00/2 …. still a good deal) for free sponges – something I hate to spend money on.  The last issue of Parents Magazine had a coupon for $1.00 /1 Smart Taste Pasta since the pasta was back on sale for $1.00 it was free.  You can try these printables here  and here  if you haven’t printed them recently.  The Diet 7 up was also on sale for $1.00 matched with $1.00/1 (no longer available).  The Lunchable was on sale too for $1.00 matched with $0.75/1 bonus to $1.00 equals free!!!

All and All I spent $38.77 and Saved $102.16.  I had a few GREAT Coupons this round that really brought my total down.  I had $9.00 from this transaction and I received a $6.00 off when you spend $60.00 coupon in the mail.  That was an extra $15 off my bill plus $21 off for the snuggle.

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Deals, Savings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Saved Money!!!

  1. cassie says:

    great shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

