I Saved Money – They Paid Me For My Groceries!

$2.10

 

Would you belive Fry’s paid me $6.90 to buy these 9 pouches of  potatoes & 2 strips of yeast?   Well technically they didn’t but that is what it comes out to after coupons, take a look:  

Fry’s is currently running a Catalina buy 3 Betty Crocker Potatoes and get $3.00 for your next shopping trip (thru 4/18).  Match with the Betty Crocker Potatoes coupons 0.25/1 from the 3/28 smart source insert (you can also print 2 coupons from coupons.com).  The coupons from the insert are worth $1 thru today at Fry’s (Fry’s is running a special – ends today).  The printable coupons say right on there do not double so those are taken at face value of $0.40/1.   

Before going to the store I loaded my Cell Fire account with 2 Betty Crocker potatoes coupons ($0.40/1  x2)  

I did 3 separate transactions to get the 3 Catalina’s to print.   

First Transaction:
3 Pouches Betty Crocker Potatoes $1.29 / each
2 Fleischmann’s Yeast 3 packs $0.99 sale price
Used 2 $0.40/1 Printable Coupon
Used 1 $0.25/1 Quadrupled at $1.00
Used 2 $0.60/1 Fleischmann’s Yeast doubled to $1.00  From 3/21 Smart Source Insert
2 Cell Fire Automatic Coupons for $0.40/1 each Totals $0.80 off  

Paid $0.32 Out Of Pocket and received $3.00 off my next shopping trip
Knowing the Cell Fire Coupons would come off the first transaction I used the printable coupons in the same transaction since they wouldn’t be doubled to maximize my savings.   

Transaction Two:
3 Betty Crocker Potatoes $1.29 Each
Used 3 $0.25/1 Coupon from the 3/28 Smart Source Insert Quadruples to $1.00
Paid $0.89 Out Of Pocket Received $3.00 off my next shopping trip  

Transaction Three:
3 Betty Crocker Potatoes $1.29 Each
Used 3 $0.25/1 Coupon from the 3/28 Smart Source Insert Quadruples to $1.00
Paid $0.89 Out Of Pocket Received $3.00 off my next shopping trip  

Total $0.32 + $0.89 + $0.89 = 2.10 & recieved $9.00 off my next shopping trip! 

I’d say todays trip was a success!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Coupons, Deals, Fry's, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Saved Money – They Paid Me For My Groceries!

  1. Jen says:

    Love it! I’ve been doing the Betty Crocker deal at my local Kroger for a week now. I have 21 pouches of those potatoes and $21 in Catalinas to spend over the next week or so.
    I need to find a food pantry nearby to donate most of them to. We’ll never eat that many even by March 2011 when most of them expire.

    Good deal!

    • Amy says:

      Wow that is great!!! I plan to donate mine to the food pantry at church! I love it when a little planning means big saving. Big saving means more to donate!! Keep up the great savings!!! Thanks for stopping by!

      Amy @ Living The Domestic Life

Leave a Reply

