Blueberry Muffins

   

Better Homes & Garden Cookbook has a few great recipes in it.  One of them is for Blueberry Muffins!  I make these in the mini size so they are just right for the little ones!  

1 3/4 Cup All Purpose Flour
1/3 Cup Sugar
2 Teaspoons Baking Power
1/4 Teaspoon Salt
1 Egg, Beaten
3/4 Cup Milk
1/4 Cup Cooking Oil 
3/4 Cup Fresh or Frozen Blueberries
1 Teaspoon Lemon Zest 

1.  Pre heat oven to 400F.  Line muffin pan with paper bake cups; set aside.  In a medium bowl combine flour, sugar, baking power and salt.  make a well in center of flour mixture; set aside. 

2.  In another bowl combine egg, milk and oil.  Add egg mixture all at once to the flour mixture.  Stir just until moistened (batter should be lumpy)  Mix in Blueberries and Lemon Zest. 

3.  Spoon batter into prepared muffins cups, filling each two-thirds full.  Bake for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown.  Cool muffins on wire rack.  

Recipe and instructions are from the Better Homes & Garden Cookbook with my adaptations.

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blueberry Muffins

  1. raychael says:

    Tried these tonight they were great!thanks!

  2. nina says:

    awesome thanks so much.

  3. Nicola says:

    I have been looking for a blueberry mini muffin recipe…thank you. I’ll try these on Monday.

    (btw, I found you from money saving mom OAMC)

    • Amy says:

      Nicola,

      I hope you had a chance to give them a try! They are great arent’ they! I pop a couple in a bag before heading to work that way when the mid morning hunger hits I have something right there and I dont go out and spend money on a McBreakfast somewhere! enjoy

      Thanks for coming by!!

Leave a Reply

