I Saved Money – 3/30

$3.92

Today I headed back to Fry’s for one more round of the buy 8 save $4 & all coupons are $1!!  The store I normally go to had run out of Veg oil and I just wasn’t willing to let that deal pass by.  The Veg oil was on sale for $1.99 matched with the $0.25/1 from the 3/28 Smart Source equals $0.99 each!  The Rozoni Pasta was on sale for $0.75 use this printable for free pasta plus $0.25 overage.  The Paper Towels were priced at $1.19.  Match that with the last $0.25/1 P & G Coupon and thats $0.19. 

The Cashier was stopping the Rozoni Pasta Coupons from bonus-ing up to $1.00.  I asked her why and she said that internet printable don’t get doubled.  I explained that it was a manufacturers’ coupon and reminded her that they were running a promotion that all manufacturers’ coupons were worth $1.00.  Since the coupon did not state “do not double”  I felt it was a valid point.  I also explained that the little 5 before the bar code means it will double and that Fry’s coupon policy considers internet printable coupons just the same as coupons you cut out of the insert.  Leaving no question unanswered she gave me the remaining discounts bringing my total down to $3.92!!

I love great deals!

About Amy

Hi, I'm Amy, Mom of 2 young girls and Wife to a great man, Adrian. Join me as I blog about my frugal adventures, deals and every day life as I strive in Living The Domestic Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

